Ch-ch-ch-changes

I resigned from my grove this weekend, readers. It was a big decision, and one that took me a long time to do. For a variety of reasons, it was the right choice, but there’s “a bend in the road” now, as Anne of Green Gables would say, and I’m not sure what’s around it.

I’m happy to be returning to solitary practice. As a grove member, I was often unable to balance my grove work with my personal work. That’s a failing of mine, but it became dire enough that I had to take steps to shift my focus. Home practice is the foundation of all practice, and because of that, it’s the most important.

Wish me luck! These are big changes, but I think they’ll be for the best.

One thought on “Ch-ch-ch-changes

  1. Wow! I did not see this coming! Sometimes we have to make those tough decisions though. And you’re right – the home practice is the foundation. I’ve been a bit lax with mine recently because of everything I have going on… So thanks for the kick in the pants! I wish you luck with your changes.

Leave a Reply

