Meditation Week 1

Well, I think the novelty has worn off, and it’s time to settle into the real work of druidry.

I was pretty sporadic with the meditation and the rituals this week. The first time I worked through the Two Powers meditation, it was new and exhilarating and exciting. The visualization worked very well for me, because in my excitement to begin, I was concentrating on nothing else.

Generally, though, meditation is very hard for me. I have a very hard time quieting my mind. The inner mind-noise is starting to bubble back up as the novelty wears off and the druid meditation becomes just plain, old, difficult meditation.

Meditation in bed is no good. It helps me concentrate if I do the extra little bit of work of setting up the well and fire. It makes it a little more ritual-like, and more like a serious spiritual practice.

Goal for this week: meditation every day.

Leave a Reply

