Meditation Week 5

Is this really the fifth week of meditation? I can’t decide if it feels like less or more.

That said, it’s getting tough writing about it every week. It’s going well, et cetera, et cetera. The meditation is fine: it’s the journal entries that are driving me nuts. I’ve been having major fiction writing issues lately, so these journal entries are starting to feel like a form of procrastination. And I’ve been sick for two weeks. Grump, grump, grump.

Okay, bitchfest is out of the way. Focus for this week is going to be on the Two Powers themselves… what is the nature of each power? What do they mean in my daily life, as well as in my daily meditation? Hopefully I’ll take some notes on this that I can use later for the DP essay.

I’ve settled on the in-for-4, hold-for-2, out-for-4, hold-for-2 breathing pattern as the one that works best for me. It’s natural but controlled.

Leave a Reply

