Meditation Week 6

I didn’t do so well on the meditation front this week. I skipped two days for no particular reason other than laziness. I’m going to try a new form of journaling in the coming week, writing an “entry” for my weekly post every day. I’ll only post once a week, but I think writing about it every day will hold me accountable and give me a more detailed (and useful) record of my mental discipline practice.

I spent most of last week focusing on the mundane manifestations of the two powers: this week I want to concentrate on the two powers in a more magical sense. Time to break out the handbook and articles on the ADF homepage… I’ll also be writing about specific meditation experiences, including what distracted me and what worked for me on a day-to-day basis.

One thought on “Meditation Week 6

Leave a Reply

