Unusual Compliment

I received a magical compliment from a grove-friend the other day.

She came into a meeting with some mysterious rolled up under her arm. After a few minutes, she looked at me and said, “By the way, I have something for you.”

This was kind of surprising, because of the five other grove regulars, she’s the one I’ve met the least. After a ritual a few days prior to this meeting, I came home to say to my fiance that I think I’d bonded with C., as I’ll call her. Apparently, the feeling was mutual.

Anyway, the gift was a wooden window blind painted with a fairy woman. C. told me that some people have are fairy-like and have a certain fairy energy. And I’m one of them.

I was touched. I’ve always felt a strong connection with the fairies and the fae, and for someone else who barely knows me to notice that… Well, it meant a lot.

Leave a Reply

