Progress

Today I wrote my first virtues essay! I can now check Wisdom off the list.

I’m not at all happy with my essay, though. This is where I sometimes think I could use a mentor. I’m so worried about getting my essays perfect that I never end up doing them! I don’t suffer from this nervousness in my professional writing life, so I have no idea why I’m having trouble with the DP documentation. I guess getting one finished is progress, though.

I also made a set of virtue beads today. I think it’ll help me to meditate on the virtues over the course of the next month–and in the future, of course. The beads have been on my “To-Do” list forever, but I only got around to it because I’m finally focusing on the virtues. They also appeal to me because of my Catholic background. 🙂

That’s it for now. Progress!

One thought on “Progress

Leave a Reply

