One More Step Along the Way

I’ve just finished up the last of my High Day essays, which means that I’ve completed the “research-based” portion of my Dedicant Path documentation!

Still to-do:

  • Home shrine essay (which I’m looking forward to writing!)
  • Two Powers essay
  • Nature awareness essay
  • Three Kindreds essay(s)
  • Personal religion essay (which I’m also eager to write)
  • Oath rite/essay

All listed together, that looks like a lot, but it’s really just a compilation and personal synthesis of work I’ve already done over the past 18 months.

I’m off to do my happy dance right now, and then I’ll write about my home shrine.

While I’m posting, I’ll tell you that in the coming weeks, I’m going to reorganize this blog a bit so that the DP documentation is more easily visible—I know that in the last 18 months, looking at others’ work has been helpful to me, and I’d like to make my work a little more easily accessible for those who are just starting out. Why am I telling you this? Well, I’m not sure how WordPress will handle the updates, so if I end up flooding your email or RSS feed, you have my deepest apologies in advance!

Second bit of news: Last Friday, I wrote on my professional blog about religion in urban fantasy, and we’ve had some interesting discussion. It’s a topic I’d like to treat here, too, but right now I need to focus on my dedicant work. In the mean time, if you’re interested, mosey on over to my other blog to check out that post.

3 thoughts on “One More Step Along the Way

Leave a Reply

